Instagram Phone: 1800 550 751

Reviews

9 Guest Reviews

"This trip was the highlight..."

68 days ago

"This trip was the highlight of our 5-day trip to the tropical north and my best birthday yet (I've had quite a few to compare). Travelling with my husband, and 4 friends from overseas, we loved every minute of the experience. We and our guests were blissed-out within the first couple of hours on board. The vessel is comfortable and well maintained, with enough space for everyone and enough spaces for variety. The itinerary was well-paced, and took in some wonderful places for relaxing and snorkeling - the last morning, we spent 2 hours in the water that went by in a flash - there was such an amazing variety of sea life. Perhaps the best part of the trip was the crew. Captain Jimmy, who oozed confidence and was always watching out for our safety. And Becca, who tirelessly and graciously cared for our comfort. Both were delightful company as well." - Jim Bahr

"If I could give stars..."

85 days ago

"If I could give 10 stars I would! We spent two nights on board with the lovely Desiree and Phil as skipper they were both amazing we couldn't have asked for a better crew. The crew were highly experienced and knew exactly how to make our time absolutely incredible. The boat was the perfect size it was was fairly modern and we were all happy with the rooms. The food was abundant we were never hungry and the quality was very good. The tours were great we went to Whitehaven beach and had a guided walk up to hill inlet lookout. We then had ample time to wander around Whitehaven beach taking in the sights and even spotting stingrays and little lemon sharks and having a swim. We snorkelled 3 times on our trip and even had a go paddle boarding and snorkeling at the same time! The reef was beautiful and in one spot we saw an abundance of beautiful tropical fish. I could not recommend them more, what an incredible 2 days and 2 nights thanks a million for making our trip as spectacular as the first night stars on board the yacht as it moored in the calm hook island bay." - Matt W

"Our hostess and captain were..."

105 days ago

"Our hostess and captain were absolute professionals and made our trip.The itinerary was perfect as were our meals. The catamaran was also in great condition. Remarkably, Desiree managed to call a pod of Dolphins to the back of the boat on our final night giving us 5 hours of seeing them feed and play. 10/10 and highly recommended! Thanks guys!" - Chris R

"We had the best time..."

105 days ago

"We had the best time in the Getaway Catamaran... from the first call I made and talk to Victoria we knew this trip will be fantastic! The ship is just for 8 people + 2 crew members, very clean and just perfect for couples! Mark the skipper and Dez the host made us the best food and were so professional!!! We loved everything and every minute of this trip!!!!!!!" - Gal S

"Fantastic nights onboard the Getaway..."

105 days ago

"Fantastic 2 nights onboard the Getaway! Thank you Jacque and Shane for wonderful food, hospitality and adventures we won't ever forget! Highly recommend this company!" - Grant & Kathy

"The best Amazing star She..."

143 days ago

"The best! Amazing! 5 star! She was lovely! Great package." - The Woottons, England

"We can not express how..."

143 days ago

"We can not express how amazing this experience has been for both of us. We are both not used to living on a boat nor have ever lived out at sea, but Ashleigh and Trent have made us feel so at home and comfortable on our excursion. Not to mention the food was delicious! We would like to thank them and the organizers of this trip very much and we will make sure to recommend Whitsunday Getaways to the rest our Canadian friends." - Jonathan and Marg, Canada

"A really fun trip and..."

143 days ago

"A really fun trip and made all the better because of the cheerful and informed host and skipper. Snorkelling spots were magnificent. Food great and lots of it. We have made lots of friends on our trip and will not forget it for a very long time. Can't wait to come back." - Phil and Tricia, UK

"What can we say this..."

143 days ago

"What can we say, this trip was an absolutely perfect end of our honeymoon. The skipper and host were amazingly hospitable and friendly. They selflessly went out of their way to make us have the ultimate relaxing and fun filled holiday. The way they cared for their clients was perfection. The food was also the nicest food we have had on the Whitsundays, beautifully prepared and full of nutrients. If only every holiday we go on could be just as amazing!" - Tess & Jacqui, Melbourne